Wedding Theme: Old Hollywood Couture


Hello Hello to my lovely brides and bloggers,

Jess here, hoping all is well in the land of wedding! I have some great news to start off with, I’m very happy to announce one of Visuelle’s very own models and one of my very good friends, is engaged! Shout out to Ashley S. on her engagement! I’m super stoked about this personally because she has asked me to stand up in her wedding as her maid of honor, and let me tell you! After working with the wedding industry for a little over a year now, I am so excited to get to put my knowledge to work and help her plan what’s going to be a fabulous wedding!

Like some of the previous blogs I’m going to start this one off with a ring! 🙂 I feel it fits the theme beautifully and it is very glamorous! This is Ashley’s ring, her fiance had it custom made! The center stone was Ashley’s grandmothers diamond on her wedding band. It’s so unique and gorgeous, perfect for the bride! 🙂

Now you must keep in mind this theme can be very subtle or very very dramatic. You have to keep it classy and colours are a really good way of doing that! Subtle greys with black and white! So glamorous, I can see it now! For sure this must be a black tie event as well! Think Marilyn Monroe..

Now every celebrity (and bride) needs to ride up in style, can you imagine showing up to your wedding in this gorgeous 1948 “Silver Wraith” Rolls Royce? One day, that will be me walking out of this car. I seriously fell in love with the idea the first time I saw this!

But wait! In order for anyone to see this spectacular moment, they need to be invited don’t they?? Well this classic invite is sure to catch the attention of your guests in all the right ways!

Once I saw this dress I was in love with everything about it for this theme, To bring a touch of modern style as well you could get something similar maybe without sleeves. Love the flowing lines of it!

Although these gowns don’t necessarily go with the one above, I’m sure there would be plenty that would. Just think for some fabulous bridesmaid dresses! Holy man, talk about making a statement. And I’m all for making sure the bride sticks out the most so these dresses could go either way, for the party or for the bride, it really depends on the type of girl the bride is! I’m just so in love with these! 😀

Now I realize some of you are probably like, what on earth is she thinking suggesting those as bridesmaids dresses!!! And I’ll tell you, I’m thinking I’ve been watching a little too much of David Tutera’s My Fair Wedding! That’s what! & I think he’d be proud of me, those dresses are killer! But, for the less dramatic of you out there, here are more stunning options more up the bridesmaids alley, but still super chic and old Hollywood!

Now add a bouquet that is sure to stun and bam! A beautiful bride that no one is soon to forget! I really love the incorporation of the brooches in this bouquet as well as the feathers! I don’t think you could have a Old Hollywood style wedding without some killer antique brooches and ostrich feathers! This next bouquet is just stunning with the simplicity of the black and white.

So I just want you all to know how much I absolutely LOVE this hair inspiration! It’s modern, yet completely classy and timeless. The different brooches in the hair are stunning as well. Some bling never hurt a bride! 😉

These shoes…well. Fabulous and just the right amount of sparkle for the old hollywood bride, they come in a variety of colors, I especially love the blue…one less thing off your bridal check list!

Now that our bride (and possibly our bridesmaids) are beautified! It’s off to the reception! These table decorations are sure to inspire quite the look for your wedding. I don’t think there could ever be too many feathers used, but I suppose I could be proven wrong! I’ll just have to leave that to the pros!

And another look just for fun…The table cloth in this one is divine!Now the yummiest part of the night! The cake! 🙂 If you are not aware, I plan to start going to school for culinary arts in the fall, and the cakes are probably one of my most favorite aspects of any wedding! They double as a stunning focal point and a delicious dessert! Nothing better than that, I say! This particular cake is so modern but the simpleness of it is truly timeless! The giant gems on top are beautiful as well.

Lastly I’m going to leave you with a cute inspiration board I found, I really enjoy the bow tie and think the men should all be wearing these! Really c0mpletes the look! Hope you enjoyed another installment of my vision of stunning wedding themes! Find these images and more on my pinterest. Along with all of the credit information!
Follow Me on Pinterest
Happy blogging 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 19:58:43

    Fab as always ladies!!! The jewlery and feathers in the floral bouquet could not be more fantastic! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. S Diehl
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 01:04:25

    Love the old world looks, done again!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Style Me Sunday: Old Hollywood Dressing Room | Barn Light Electric Blog
  4. rufflings.blogspot.com
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 08:18:30

    You are so interesting! I do not think I’ve truly read a single thing like this before. So good to find another person with a few unique thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is something that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

    Reply

  5. business loan
    Aug 02, 2013 @ 05:01:02

    Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading through your articles.

    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?

    Thanks a ton!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

