Wedding Theme: BEACH


Hello All you WordPress”ies”,

Jess here, back with another great idea for a wedding theme! This time I’m going to show you some awesome pictures of ideas for any beach wedding! ๐Ÿ™‚ After seeing all these different wedding options my head just spins when thinking about what I could possibly do for my wedding (17 years from now ๐Ÿ˜› ) Ok so here’s the scoop, whether you go somewhere foreign for a “destination” wedding or somewhere close but “beachy” these are still all plausible and beautiful ideas! Let me know what you think.

Like I said in the last blog, I’m still very new at this so if there is something you wedding lovers would like to see, comment!!! I’m very open to ideas!

So I thought it would only be appropriate again to start with some beautiful rings, this time though it’s a cute idea for a picture! You can’t tell me this isn’t adorable! Frames the rings nicely and keeps the couple in the picture.

Next are some options for dresses. First is the most typical beach dress that you would see, the second one though, goes to show that you don’t have to do the standard a-line flowy dress, although that is just as beautiful. You should really consider where you are having your wedding when you are choosing a gown. This could mean that you would Die of heat stroke in a big poofy dress such as this second one in a super HOT location! And we wouldn’t want that happening! So make sure you dress according to the weather. (Also keep that in mind when picking out the groom and groomsmen’s outfits- if they’re hot and sweaty they are likely to complain and be stinky!! And we know you want a happy fresh groom! ๐Ÿ™‚ haha ) Now to dress your bridesmaids, of course this is just a cute little idea. Miss matched dresses all in the same colour scheme! This has to be my new favorite idea for beach weddings, or even outdoor summer weddings, I’ve never seen this before and I LOVE it! Can’t believe this is the first I’m seeing of this! I need some of these “shoes” for chilling on the beach! Please enjoy my fabulous shoe find ๐Ÿ™‚Now on to some cute beachy bouquet ideas. The first I found was this great “brooch-esk” style bouquetย  made with seashells! This wouldn’t be for everyone because I know many brides want the real deal, gorgeously looking and smelling flowers. But! This is still great! And the next is just a beautiful bouquet of flowers I think any bride would be envious of, but no worries! Show your florist and they’ll whip something out using this as inspiration! Now you just need a beautiful hair inspiration and you’re good to go decorate everything else! I love that the hair is whispy and just kind of up, but still elegant. Keep in mind you can change the flowers in your hair to match your wedding flowers (or shells) and that necklace!!!!!!! OMG. That would be so gorgeous with a simple dress to just add a WOW factor. This is an idea I plan to KEEP tucked away for my big day! Hope you all enjoy this as much as I did! ๐Ÿ™‚Now that everyone is beautiful and fully dressed, here’s a great idea for the walk down to the love of your life! I think this is really simple but I love the simplicity. The beach is already so beautiful, why distract the view?? And the big twine balls are so earthy! Just make sure you have them weighted down with something-or they’ll be sailing away into the wild blue! A cute idea to add into your baskets could be fans for your guests if it’s hot out! Don’t want anyone over heating. Now. This is feel is the hardest part of the beach wedding. The CAKE. To be completely honest, I think that a lot ofย  beach cakes can be generic and frumpy with “beachy” inspiration randomly placed all over. It’s super hard to do a beach themed cake and not be cheesy about it. My suggestion would be to keep it classy and simple! As with everything else, the location and couple should be the most beautiful part of this destination and they should be celebrated! So I found a simple cake that still has beach inspiration! Here’s a cute idea for a head table, this isn’t shown on aย  beach, but depending on your location and if they have a gazebo type dealio this would be fabulous! Here’s another table idea possibly for your guests. This one is also not shown on a beach but I think it would go beautifully! To add onto your table here a some cute little ideas! Both are DYI, although I’m sure you can find already made candles like this. Check out my Pinterest to find out how to make these! The “fireflies” in a jar are to die for! I can’t wait to make this and put it everywhere! And I’m just going to leave you with some cute photo ideas for beach weddings. I could go on and on showing you adorable pictures, but I know I’ll start to ramble! And who wants to hear me ramble haha! First of all, I love anything remotely close to “photo-booths” and I think the frame idea would be super fun for your guests! Think “pinching” someone’s head, or “holding” them above the water, haha, I can see it now!

This last one is gorgeous and pretty self explanitory ๐Ÿ™‚

To see the credit information for these and other ideas follow myself or Visuelle on Pinterest! :) Happy Monday all, and watch for more fantastic blogs from Visuelle!

Heide-OUT (follow Model Your Brand’s blog right here on word press and the “OUT” will make a bit more sense ๐Ÿ˜› )

Heidemannish (Jess ) โ€“>

Visuelle (Susan) โ€“>

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lyne Reider
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 20:43:55

    LOVE the ring idea, shoe idea, …….well, ALL the ideas! Very cool! L-O-V-E it!

    Reply

  2. Debbie Daanen
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 20:34:43

    Your blog is fabulous. D.

    Reply

  3. Maureen Collins
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 01:14:41

    I love the beach theme ideas! We are getting married in Jamiaca and this has definately gave me some ideas! I love the shoe idea and also all the pics were cute and creative:) I just need to find a way to incorporate the destination beach theme into our reception we are having back home…

    Reply

    • visuelleproductions
      Feb 21, 2012 @ 00:21:59

      I’m sure that wouldn’t be too hard! Just a few starfish placed ever so thoughtfully, Keep it simple, beachy inspirations are super hot and so easy to find! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sure it’ll be wonderful, Happy Marriage!! Post pictures on Visuelle Productions Facebook page, we’ll all want to see now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

